Medical & Health Dental Thomas Nabors, DDS

Thomas Nabors, DDS
 
5.0 (100)
100

http://reviewstar.com/media/reviews/photos/thumbnail/300x300s/bb/cd/d2/42-thomas-nabors-dds-30-1386676309.jpg
 
5.0 (100)
Write Review

Dr. Thomas Nabors is one of the premier dental professionals in the Middle Tennessee area. He and his staff provide premium quality care in a relaxed and friendly environment. His clientele includes anyone from famous Nashville singers to stay-at-home parents, with each patient given prompt and considerate attention.

A proud supporter of several charities and not-for-profit programs, Dr. Thomas Nabors regularly gives his time and talents for the benefit of the community. He is closely involved with Give Back a Smile, a program dedicated to offering no-cost dental care for survivors of domestic violence. His other affiliations include the Interfaith Dental Clinic and Health Talents International.

For more information about the dental services of Dr. Thomas Nabors, call his Nashville dental office at 615-942-0429. Office hours are 7:30 a.m. – 4:00 p.m., Monday through Thursday. 

LOCATION
Address:  162 4th Ave N #100
CityNashville
StateTennessee
Postal Code :  37219
CountryUnited States
CATEGORIES
DentalNashvilleTennessee
CONTACT Thomas Nabors, DDS
Phone Number:  (615) 256-1600
Websitehttp://www.thomasnabors.com/

100 User reviews View all user reviews

Ratings (the higher the better)
  • Rating
Date
Review By
Comments
Please enter the security code.
Dr. Nabors and staff are very professional, courteous and attentive to my dental needs. I have never experienced a problem from the front desk until my final swish and spit. Trisha and Emily are wonderful and an asset to your practice.
Review by Marsha.Neuenschwander while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  April 07, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Dr. Nabors and staff are very professional, courteous and attentive to my dental needs. I have never experienced a problem from the front desk until my final swish and spit. Trisha and Emily are wonderful and an asset to your practice.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall great experience. The entire office is kind and professional. No complaints
Review by Mattbashore while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  April 07, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Overall great experience. The entire office is kind and professional. No complaints

Was this review helpful to you? 
Amazingly personable and a true professional. Love seeing her for my dental check ups!
Review by Mattjfrankel while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  April 02, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Amazingly personable and a true professional. Love seeing her for my dental check ups!

Was this review helpful to you? 
She is amazing! Quick & painless with a great disposition.
Review by Chaney.jeannette while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  April 02, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

She is amazing! Quick & painless with a great disposition.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Even though I have some dental experience, that doesn't exclude me from getting nervous in the chair. I have been looking for a dentist whom I feel comfortable with and trust. I'm so excited because I finally found one! The hygienist provided me with a warm blanket, a pillow, snacks, coffee, hand wax...including a grand tour of the office lab and all! Finally I can put my dental phobia to rest, this was definitely the experience I've been waiting for.
Review by Gilbertshannon24 while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  April 01, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Even though I have some dental experience, that doesn't exclude me from getting nervous in the chair. I have been looking for a dentist whom I feel comfortable with and trust. I'm so excited because I finally found one! The hygienist provided me with a warm blanket, a pillow, snacks, coffee, hand wax...including a grand tour of the office lab and all! Finally I can put my dental phobia to rest, this was definitely the experience I've been waiting for.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Andrea is excellent @ her job ... she is very thorough, knowledgeable, gentle touch, so very nice & makes a dentist appt. "pleasurable". She has a great passion for her work!
Review by Ljboggess while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  April 01, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Andrea is excellent @ her job ... she is very thorough, knowledgeable, gentle touch, so very nice & makes a dentist appt. "pleasurable". She has a great passion for her work!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Tosha is highly professional and does great work!
Review by Bnalbright while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  March 31, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Tosha is highly professional and does great work!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Tosha was fabulous and efficient.
Review by Chayseng while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  March 31, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Tosha was fabulous and efficient.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Terrific! She explained the process and findings. She decreased my anxiety by keeping me informed. She was gentle and kind. I was pleased with the attention to detail and the care. I would highly recommend Andrea and Dr. Nabors without hesitation!
Review by Jerifitzpatrickmd while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  March 31, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Terrific! She explained the process and findings. She decreased my anxiety by keeping me informed. She was gentle and kind. I was pleased with the attention to detail and the care. I would highly recommend Andrea and Dr. Nabors without hesitation!

Was this review helpful to you? 
I love Andrea!
Review by Van.tucker while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  March 25, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

I love Andrea!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Excellent.
Review by FokkerF28 while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  March 24, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Excellent.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Andrea is FABULOUS,,,,
Review by Commiepinkerton while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  March 24, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Andrea is FABULOUS,,,,

Was this review helpful to you? 
Dr. Nabors' office is great! I travel from Oklahoma for dental appointments and it is well worth the trip. I would recommend their office to anyone. I always feel they have the patient's best interest in mind.
Review by Burkhalter.lindsay while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  March 17, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Dr. Nabors' office is great! I travel from Oklahoma for dental appointments and it is well worth the trip. I would recommend their office to anyone. I always feel they have the patient's best interest in mind.

Was this review helpful to you? 
I am so thankful Dr. Nabors is my dentist. He knows the latest information and always educates me on my options. In addition, I have had several minor problems that needed immediate attention and he has always been accommodating. He office staff is amazing as well!
Review by Kayforeman while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  March 17, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

I am so thankful Dr. Nabors is my dentist. He knows the latest information and always educates me on my options. In addition, I have had several minor problems that needed immediate attention and he has always been accommodating. He office staff is amazing as well!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Dr. Nabors is extremely thorough with explaining what's going on and what he's doing. I love that he's transparent! I came in expecting a root canal, but after he started he realized I didn't need one! I appreciate that he took the time to stop and explain to me what was changing and that he didn't just go ahead with a root canal just because. His staff is extremely friendly and welcoming as we'll! As a brand new patient I feel like I've been seeing him for years!
Review by Heather.elam85 while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  March 17, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Dr. Nabors is extremely thorough with explaining what's going on and what he's doing. I love that he's transparent! I came in expecting a root canal, but after he started he realized I didn't need one! I appreciate that he took the time to stop and explain to me what was changing and that he didn't just go ahead with a root canal just because. His staff is extremely friendly and welcoming as we'll! As a brand new patient I feel like I've been seeing him for years!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Very thorough, always helpful in answering any questions.
Review by Jmmathes while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  March 13, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Very thorough, always helpful in answering any questions.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Andrea was great!
Review by Kellyemurray2 while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  March 07, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Andrea was great!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Do not mind coming at all. Always get good, kind thorough treatment with a touch of pampering.
Review by Newtonmt while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  March 06, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Do not mind coming at all. Always get good, kind thorough treatment with a touch of pampering.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Fantastic experience, great people.
Review by Tonyphillipstn while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  March 06, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Fantastic experience, great people.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Trisha does a great job. She always challenges me to do a better job taking care of my teeth and gums.
Review by Rdsmith while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  March 06, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Trisha does a great job. She always challenges me to do a better job taking care of my teeth and gums.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Friendly, fast, and quality dental work. Everything you can ask for in a dental practice.
Review by Urferflower while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  March 05, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Friendly, fast, and quality dental work. Everything you can ask for in a dental practice.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Amazing job! I've had smile flaw issues created by other dentists that I've been trying to get fixed CORRECTLY for years. My smile is finally something I'm happy with!
Review by Cheyana while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  February 25, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Amazing job! I've had smile flaw issues created by other dentists that I've been trying to get fixed CORRECTLY for years. My smile is finally something I'm happy with!

Was this review helpful to you? 
I could have fallen asleep given enough time. Very pleasant experience.
Review by Psmithcrna while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  February 25, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

I could have fallen asleep given enough time. Very pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Love my visits.
Review by Debra.Shelby.French while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  February 24, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Love my visits.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Great quality work. Consistent and comfortable!
Review by Sarabuono while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  February 19, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Great quality work. Consistent and comfortable!

Was this review helpful to you? 
This was my first time at Dr. Nabor's office and I have to say I was quite impressed. I hate going than office and always feeling like I couldn't find my way back out or something. After a short wait Trisha started with a tour of the office. Dr. Nabor's approach for seeing oral health as a part of overall health is important and a fresh look that just makes sense. He and his staff were very professional and I always felt informed about the decisions we were making for my health. I was in the driver's seat for my oral health. I'd highly recommend to anyone who works in the downtown core of Nashville and anyone willing to make the trip down.
Review by Ralexander.lewis while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  February 17, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

This was my first time at Dr. Nabor's office and I have to say I was quite impressed. I hate going than office and always feeling like I couldn't find my way back out or something. After a short wait Trisha started with a tour of the office. Dr. Nabor's approach for seeing oral health as a part of overall health is important and a fresh look that just makes sense. He and his staff were very professional and I always felt informed about the decisions we were making for my health. I was in the driver's seat for my oral health. I'd highly recommend to anyone who works in the downtown core of Nashville and anyone willing to make the trip down.

Was this review helpful to you? 
The best dentist experience I've ever had , would not trade it for anything in the world. The staff is super friendly and professional and always deliver above and beyond.
Review by Lobo74 while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  February 13, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

The best dentist experience I've ever had , would not trade it for anything in the world. The staff is super friendly and professional and always deliver above and beyond.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Great attention to detail and bedside manner. Tosha does an excellent job as does all of Dr. Nabors staff.i have been so pleased.to have found your office and have referred most of my family and friends.
Review by Kbatey0524 while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  February 11, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Great attention to detail and bedside manner. Tosha does an excellent job as does all of Dr. Nabors staff.i have been so pleased.to have found your office and have referred most of my family and friends.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Andrea is wonderful. She is great at her job and is fun and very thoughtful. I always enjoy my office visits; never said that about the dentist before... I love the staff so much I have referred everyone I know.
Review by Mjbahner while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  February 06, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Andrea is wonderful. She is great at her job and is fun and very thoughtful. I always enjoy my office visits; never said that about the dentist before... I love the staff so much I have referred everyone I know.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Coming to the dentist is never a bad experience here. Tosha is always bright and cheery, making your time under the light an enjoyable one.
Review by Josh.link while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  February 05, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Coming to the dentist is never a bad experience here. Tosha is always bright and cheery, making your time under the light an enjoyable one.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Going to the dentist is never fun.... Unless you visit Dr. Nabors and anyone on his friendly and professional staff. My daughter and I have been seeing Dr. Nabors and Tosha regularly for cleanings and work. Beyond professional and talented, Tosha makes what could be a stressful and hard child's routine cleaning into fun, quick and stress-free. She's makes going to the dentist not a hassle and enjoyable. We love Doctor Nabors and his staff, always smiling, always accommodating and the only place we choose to go.
Review by Nik.weeks1 while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  February 04, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Going to the dentist is never fun.... Unless you visit Dr. Nabors and anyone on his friendly and professional staff. My daughter and I have been seeing Dr. Nabors and Tosha regularly for cleanings and work. Beyond professional and talented, Tosha makes what could be a stressful and hard child's routine cleaning into fun, quick and stress-free. She's makes going to the dentist not a hassle and enjoyable. We love Doctor Nabors and his staff, always smiling, always accommodating and the only place we choose to go.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Tosha always does a great job and I think she really cares about each patient.
Review by Raynecounts while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  February 04, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Tosha always does a great job and I think she really cares about each patient.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Always a great attitude and very thorough!
Review by Nss6792 while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  February 04, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Always a great attitude and very thorough!

Was this review helpful to you? 
She is an amazing hygienist. I feel very comfortable here in the office knowing that she is very knowledgable of her practice. Great place to be and she is also very nice. I would definitely recommend this office to others
Review by Natashaealy while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  February 04, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

She is an amazing hygienist. I feel very comfortable here in the office knowing that she is very knowledgable of her practice. Great place to be and she is also very nice. I would definitely recommend this office to others

Was this review helpful to you? 
Very friendly and professional.
Review by Nikkibeam while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  February 04, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Very friendly and professional.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall a first rate practice. Front office staff are friendly. Assistants are gentle, thorough and professional. Dr. Nabors is well educated and updated on the latest treatments.
Review by Tmitchell37013 while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  January 29, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Overall a first rate practice. Front office staff are friendly. Assistants are gentle, thorough and professional. Dr. Nabors is well educated and updated on the latest treatments.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Dr. Nabors and his team are simply the best! I highly recommend them to everyone I know!
Review by Mcpother while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  January 29, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Dr. Nabors and his team are simply the best! I highly recommend them to everyone I know!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Tosha has always been super nice at every appointment. Also, they alway are very accommodating and fit everything to my schedule. Thanks!
Review by Keiser.matthew while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  January 29, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Tosha has always been super nice at every appointment. Also, they alway are very accommodating and fit everything to my schedule. Thanks!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Love coming here. Who says that about going to the dentist??! Everyone is very nice, will answer any questions, don't rush you through the process or make you wait past your appointment time. The office is always calm and clean. I have never encountered a waiting room full of frustrated people. The entire experience is like no other dental experience. How many characters am I limited to for this review?! I tell everyone that once they come here, they will never go to another dentist's office. So far, I am correct. Thank you to all the team. You truly are the best.
Review by Jackie.dusek while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  January 28, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Love coming here. Who says that about going to the dentist??! Everyone is very nice, will answer any questions, don't rush you through the process or make you wait past your appointment time. The office is always calm and clean. I have never encountered a waiting room full of frustrated people. The entire experience is like no other dental experience. How many characters am I limited to for this review?! I tell everyone that once they come here, they will never go to another dentist's office. So far, I am correct. Thank you to all the team. You truly are the best.

Was this review helpful to you? 
I have always had an amazing experience here. Thank you all so much!
Review by Brynncrady while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  January 28, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

I have always had an amazing experience here. Thank you all so much!

Was this review helpful to you? 
I am such a big fan of this whole office and always recommend them! They make going to the dentist a pleasant experience. Tosha and the rest of the staff are so nice and helpful! It's refreshing to have such a wonderful experience and great customer service!!
Review by Caitrambo while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  January 27, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

I am such a big fan of this whole office and always recommend them! They make going to the dentist a pleasant experience. Tosha and the rest of the staff are so nice and helpful! It's refreshing to have such a wonderful experience and great customer service!!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Very positive experience. Great staff, great dentist. Made me very comfortable.
Review by Timanderson while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  January 23, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Very positive experience. Great staff, great dentist. Made me very comfortable.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Extremely helpful and walks through everything she is going to do with you. Very personable and sensitive to your needs.
Review by Kimgb01 while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  January 23, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Extremely helpful and walks through everything she is going to do with you. Very personable and sensitive to your needs.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Trisha, as well as the entire staff at Dr. Nabor's office, do amazing work. I've never felt more welcome and comfortable at a dental office than I do when I come here. I look forward to any future visits I have with them because I know they'll give me the treatment I need. Quite possibly the friendliest group of people I've ever met. Highly recommended!
Review by Ibanez05 while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  January 22, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Trisha, as well as the entire staff at Dr. Nabor's office, do amazing work. I've never felt more welcome and comfortable at a dental office than I do when I come here. I look forward to any future visits I have with them because I know they'll give me the treatment I need. Quite possibly the friendliest group of people I've ever met. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you? 
I absolutely love coming to see Andrea and the team at Dr. Nabors office. They are always so accommodating and courteous. When I had a dental emergency right before the holidays they made sure to fit me so that I could be pain-free. While they work on my teeth I get a paraffin hand treatment (I feel like I am at the spa!) and when they took and emergency appointment right before my scheduled one, they gave me a $10 gift card to Starbucks around the corner and told me to "enjoy breakfast while I waited." Customer service like that goes a long way and I truly enjoy going to the dentist!
Review by Jmarkoevents while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  January 21, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

I absolutely love coming to see Andrea and the team at Dr. Nabors office. They are always so accommodating and courteous. When I had a dental emergency right before the holidays they made sure to fit me so that I could be pain-free. While they work on my teeth I get a paraffin hand treatment (I feel like I am at the spa!) and when they took and emergency appointment right before my scheduled one, they gave me a $10 gift card to Starbucks around the corner and told me to "enjoy breakfast while I waited." Customer service like that goes a long way and I truly enjoy going to the dentist!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Trisha was very good at making an uncomfortable situation as pleasant as possible. I couldn't have been in more capable hands.
Review by Danielglavelle while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  January 21, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Trisha was very good at making an uncomfortable situation as pleasant as possible. I couldn't have been in more capable hands.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Thanks for helping me to my goal of my teeth lasting a lifetime.
Review by Bernardsb while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  January 21, 2014
Rating 
 
4.0

Thanks for helping me to my goal of my teeth lasting a lifetime.

Was this review helpful to you? 
It was great
Review by Mat.tyndal while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  January 20, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

It was great

Was this review helpful to you? 
The staff was wonderful and the work an act of God!!!!!
Review by Debpil while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  January 15, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

The staff was wonderful and the work an act of God!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? 
Tosha is fantastic- she provides excellent care for my teeth and provides a very comforting experience- I enthusiastically recommend her.
Review by Mleitzke while at  Thomas Nabors, DDS on  January 14, 2014
Rating 
 
5.0

Tosha is fantastic- she provides excellent care for my teeth and provides a very comforting experience- I enthusiastically recommend her.

Was this review helpful to you? 
 
View all user reviews